Expelling an honor roll student for an honest mistake

This is an interesting case because parents and students showed up to defend one of their own. There needs to be a lot more of this kind of protest.

Also interesting: “The drug dogs came in…” Really? How often are drug dogs brought into this suburban high school and why – and why is this even tolerated?

Great “drug dogs” too. They responded to the smell of perfume which apparently gave them leave to ransack this young lady’s personal property.

Too often the people involved in these kind of travesties get to operate anonymously.

One of the purposes of this site is to name them by name.

Here’s the school involved.

United South Central High School
250 2nd Ave SW, Wells, MN 56097
Office: 507-553-5819

Here’s the person who has made this minor issue into a federal case:

Dr. Jerry K. Jensen
School Superintendent
Contact: jjensen@usc.k12.mn.us

Other characters involved:

Admin: Kelly Schlaak
Principal, United South Central High School

School Board:

Chair: Kathy Krebsbach
294-3311
kkrebsbach@usc.k12.mn.us

Vice Chair: Jon Feist
304-0093
jfeist@usc.k12.mn.us

Treasurer: Mike Schrader
380-4930
mschrader@usc.k12.mn.us

Clerk: Sharon Parriott
553-5551
sparriott@usc.k12.mn.us

Director: Steve Navara
553-5774
srnavara@usc.k12.mn.us

Director: Dale Stevermer
340-6478
dstevermer@usc.k12.mn.us

Link: http://www.usc-sh.portal.rschooltoday.com/page/2500

Posted in Stories

Join the Fight

Subscribe now to stay informed and help fight back against zero tolerance:

Help spread the word

Categories